Accessing Pupils Work Online

To access Online Pupil Work click here

In addition here is a list of sites parents may find useful when working with children at home

Resources to support remote learning:-

http://www.amazingeducationalresources.com/

WJEC – https://resources.wjec.co.uk

Hwb – https://hwb.gov.wales/

Biology – https://www.kayscience.com/

Free activities at home – https://kidsactivitiesblog.com/135609/list-of-education-companies-offering-free-subscriptions/

English – Young Writers competition – https://www.youngwriters.co.uk/

Home learning – https://www.tts-group.co.uk/home+learning+activities.html

Science — https://cogscisci.wordpress.com/resources/

Physics – https://www.gcsephysicsonline.com/

Khan Academy – http://www.khan academy.org

Especially good for maths and computing for all ages but other subjects at Secondary level. Note this uses the US grade system but it’s mostly common material.

BBC Learning – http://www.bbc.co.uk/learning/coursesearch/

This site is old and no longer updated and yet there’s so much still available, from language learning to BBC Bitesize for revision.  No TV licence required except for content on BBC iPlayer.

Futurelearn – http://www.futurelearn.com

Free to access 100s of courses, only pay to upgrade if you need a certificate in your name (own account from 14+ but younger learners can use a parent account)

Seneca – http://www.senecalearning.com

For those revising for GCSE or A Level.  Tons of free revision content.  Paid access to higher level material.

Openlearn – http://www.open.edu/openlearn/

Free taster courses aimed at those considering Open University but everyone can access it. Adult level, but some eg nature and environment courses could well be of interest to young people.

Blockly – http://www.blockly.games

Learn computer programming skills-fun and free

Scratch – http://scratch.mit.edu/explore/projects/games/

Creative computer programming

Ted Ed – http://www.ed.ted.com

All sorts of engaging educational videos

National Geographic Kids – http://www.natgeokids.com/uk/

Activities and quizzes for younger kids.

Duolingo – http://www.duolingo.com

Learn languages for free.  Web or app.

Mystery Science – http://mysteryscience.com

Free science lessons

The Kids Should See This – https://thekidshouldseethis.com/

Wide range of cool educational videos

Crash Course – http://thecrashcouse.com

You Tube videos on many subjects

Crash Course Kids – http://m.youtube.com/user/crashcoursekids/

As above for a younger audience

Crest Awards – http://www.crestawards.org

Science awards you can complete at home

iDEA Awards – http://idea.org.uk

Digital enterprise award scheme you can complete online

Paw Print Badges – http://www.pawprintbadges.co.uk

Free challenge packs and other downloads.  Many activities can be completed indoors.  Badges cost but are optional

Tinkercad – http://www.tinkercad.com

all kinds of making.

Prodigy Maths – http://www.prodigygame.com

Is in US grades, but good for UK primary age.

Cbeebies Radio – http://www.bbc.co.uk/cbeebies/radio

Listening activities for the younger ones.

Nature Detectives – http://naturedetective.woodlandtrust.org.uk/naturedetectives/

A lot of these can be done in a garden, or if you can get to a remote forest.

British Council – http://www.britishcouncil.org/school-resources/find

Resources for English language learning

Oxford Owl for home – http://www.oxfordowl.co.uk/for-home/

Lots of free resources for primary age.

Big History Project – http://bighistoryproject.com/home

Aimed at Secondary age.  Multi disciplinary activities

Geography Games – http://world-geography-games.com/world.html

Geography gaming

The Artful Parent – facebook / artfulparent

Good free art activities

Numeracy Shed – http://m.facebook.com/mathshed

A range of videos and resources for mathematics

Literacy Shed – http://m.facebook.com/literacyshed

A range of videos and resources for literacy