Governing Body

We are currently looking for a new parent governor to join us on the Governing Body. Further information about the role can be found by clicking here. If you would like to seek election to the Governing Body please complete the nomination form and return it to the Headteacher Mr D B Thomas by Friday 28th February 2020.


The Governing Body of the school is chaired by Fr Brian Gray. Foundation Governors are appointed by the Archdiocese of Cardiff to oversee the running of the school.


Current members of the Governing Body are:

Fr Brian Gray                   Foundation

Maureen Greening        Foundation

John Grimes                    Foundation

Margaret Hacker            Foundation

Bernadette Hurley        Foundation

Peter Landers                 Foundation

Martin Price                     Foundation

Kathryn Rich                    Foundation

Emma Roche                   Foundation

Vacancy                             Parent

Claire McLennan            Parent

Mike Willoughby            Parent

Lisa Gerson                      Local Authority

Justine Pianowski        Local Authority

Joanne Berryman        Teaching Staff

Donna James                 Teaching Staff

Wendy Shanahan         Support Staff

David B Thomas            Headteacher

Anne Cullen                     Clerk